Flaming.

What an amazing evening! Tonight, I got home from work and grabbed something to eat before heading out to meet H for a drink. Except, when I arrived at the bar, the girls from work and Uni, as well as A were there! H had planned it all as a big surprise for my birthday in a couple of days.

I got some beautiful presents - a scarf, earrings, an owl-shaped jewelry box, a gorgeous Christmas pinny, a new cookbook and some L'Occitane goodies... Then, we were invited over to the bar for a mixology class! We made 3 cocktails, and had a few shots too. The barman was really good, although he was obviously in training! One of the most amazing cocktails that was demonstrated to us was this one: a 5-layered cocktail of grenadine, creme de menthe, vodka, cognac and absinthe. More for the visual impact than for drinking! The barman did some very fancy things with fire and additional glasses (in my folio) but I liked this shot of him blowing out the fire.

I had such a brilliant night with all my lovely ladies - I am so lucky to have them all! I should also give a shout-out to M, who helped H organise everything by extracting everyone's numbers from my phone. Happy Kirsty :)

To fill in the blanks from the last couple of days: On Saturday, M was working (his job is very intense), but luckily we had the RNLI Christmas Party afterwards which was brilliant. Nice food, good banter and a lot of laughing at the other (drunken) bring-a-party-to-a-party guests. The only small cloud was that I've had a bit of toothache recently, centring around the tooth I've had implanted after knocking it out completely as a child. I had a wee look in the mirror and I could see the metal at the back of my tooth - very alarming. On Monday I got myself to an emergency dentist who had me on my back foot from the off - I didn't get a good feeling about him. When I left the surgery, with antibiotics and a date for a second appointment, I googled the clinic and got a bit of a fright! I won't be going back. I've found myself another dentist to go to later this week - who has been recommended by a friend. I'm sure it'll all come good.

I've also completely misplaced my phone... But am enjoying the silence too much to do anything about it just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.