John .....

..... in the Kirkgate centre.


I've had a fairly full and interesting day today. After a non eventful check up at the dentist first thing this morning I jumped on a train to Bradford.

I had a look around the Paul Reas exhibition at the Impressions gallery, the Portrait salon exhibition at the new Fuse gallery and the Chris Harrison exhibition at the Media museum. All of them were rather fine photography exhibitions.

Later on in the day I met up with Bradford based photographer John Bolloten and we spent a couple of hours in a Kurdish café in town drinking Kurdish tea from glass cups and discussing photography. I'm a big fan of John's work and the time flew by.

After saying goodbye to John I met up with Mr M and Spartan for a curry before heading on to The Castle pub where we were joined by Yearofhappy for a few drinks and some live music.

I've taken a fair few photos today in between all the gallery visits and feel slightly like of overdosed on photography today ( although I've enjoyed every minute of it ). The photo I've chosen to blip is of a chap called John who I spotted with his friend Chris whilst having a cuppa in the Kirkgate market. John and Chris were on their way to work in a Salvation Army soup kitchen but John kindly spared me a few minutes of his time so that I could take his photo, so today's blip is .....


..... John in the Kirkgate centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.