Dare Mighty Things

By dcomp

Date Night

Although one of the items in my picture hints otherwise, this picture was actually taken today.

The item in my picture suggesting otherwise is new to my living room and, as I discovered today, holds a fatal flaw: The two dice carry exactly the same numbers. Unfortunately this means that my wooden, vintage-esque calendar will only be accurate on the 1st-5th, 10th - 15th, 20th - 25th, 30th and 31st(where required of each month.

I can see exactly how this has happened. This item wasn't boxed, they were loose on a display in John Lewis Home: I can only assume that a bored child, while parents left them unattended to purchase towels or a bathroom cabinet, decided it would be a good idea to switch them all around and make it physically impossible for me to display more than around two-thirds of each year. It's only a minor irritation frankly: it means I have to take it back and therefore get to visit John Lewis again: I saw some lovely picture frames in there the other day: I suspect I shall leave with a few tomorrow!

I'm keeping my lamp though: That's just beautiful and travelled all the way from the USA to be with me!


Today was a good day. Successful and productive work day with a decision made to appoint a business mentor or coach for a few months, and a partial success at home this evening too. Partial in the fact that it's tidy ready for my little ones overnighter tomorrow, but slightly less successful in the fact that my washing machine sprung a leak. That's a challenge for tomorrow also.

In the world of problems, these are minor; but they shaped my day and therefore form part of my Blip story.

Until next time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.