Dare Mighty Things

By dcomp

Diffuse. Diffuser. Defusing.

As I sit typing my journal entry at my new-found favourite time of night I am listening to one of my all-time favourite pieces of music: Gregorio Allegri's 'Miserere Mei, Deus': 'Have Mercy on me, O God'.

The version I am listening to is the full 12 minute version and I would absolutely recommend a listen. Just click here

For me however, it is providing a peaceful, thought provoking soundtrack to my daily musing.

I have come to realise that some days, the lost moments spent pondering my image for the day are, most often, completely unnecessary. In almost every case so far, the answer has been right in front of me. Today's was both in front of me and under my nose.

Diffuse is to 'spread'. And this evening my spirits were raised with the discovery that I have received more than 1000 views of my Blip since I began it 17 days ago. I came into this unknowing but completely willing. And honestly, it's quite odd to me that more than 1000 people have reviewed my images or read my accompanying journal entry each day but it's also lovely to know that those people are getting enjoyment out of it. Long may this continue and long may those of you reading continue to do so.

Diffuser - Whilst in John Lewis Home today (replacing the date block written about here) I picked up another diffuser from the same range as the one I got the other day. Last time "White Fig' for the living room and today, 'White Linen' for the bedroom'. There is something deeply comforting about returning to a home that smells amazing.


Defusing a situation: Something I hope to not have to continue every time the kiddies come to stay but that I have to accept in the short term while my little girl gets used to it all.

All in all, today has been a positive day with only a couple of minor issues both of which can be ironed out with a little love, guidance and support from those around us all...and as I type that, I simultaneously Google the translation of this beautiful music to see these words::

'Redde mihi laetitiam salutaris tui: et spiritu principali confirma me'

...which means 'O give me the comfort of Thy help again: and stablish me with Thy free Spirit'

How wonderfully fitting a line for how i am feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.