Pinksters Puzzles .

By PINKERS

HEAVENS TO BETSY

BOTHERATION .
I had been trying to capture the large bobbing grey head of a seal that popped up right infront of my window whilst I was scoffing my breakfast .
(Special K with freshly cut up oranges on the top and a few slices of Banana ( I am on a health kick at the moment ).

By the time I grabbed my camera from its cradle by my MAC ,rushed passed the AGA with the kettle whistleing , unlocked the front door the kicked about four pair of boys shoes that were covering the porch floor out of the away , the blinking sea creature had gone under the sea and completely dissapeared .HURUMPF

I was then comfronted by friday evenings nightmare . My sons new bike .

Let me briefly tell you .( I have shed a few tears over this , (pathetic I know , but .... thats me .;-) )

I bought the new bike on Friday as every other bike that has been bought in previous years for my son were all to rusty to move .(The salty air . The down side of living on the beach . )
An adventerous 12 year old without a bike means whinning in my ears and more lifts needed in my car ,
SOOOOOOOOOOO , off 75 miles to the nearest town I jolly well drove .
Problem 1 , emmmm I couldn't fit it in my new car once bought .
Problem 2 , emmmm No tow bar .
Problem 3 , emmmm soft top , so no bike carrier would fit .
Problem 4 ,emmmm, customised pink leather seats , so me no wanty new bikey scratching the new leather e .;-).

ARGGGGGGGGGGG .

Not wanting to dissapoint , the roof came down , the bike LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIFTED in carefully with the front wheel off , and I drove slowwwwwwwwly back the 75 miles in very windy weather . Result . One pleased excited boy who went off to the local youth club that very evening , let his "friend " have a ride , and RESULT , the friend POPPED THE TYRE .
ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRH .
So the brand new bike has remained turned upside down , and probably will remain so for the next year and the next until I can figure out how to take the back wheel off .

I thought a picture of it with the changing seasons and tides as a back drop , could prove one day amusing .

Perhaps I could have captured a more artistic view of it , but the red shinny newness of the frame , seeeeeeeems a good contrast against the June grey sea , grey mountains and grey clouds.
I am trying , and I WILL capture a blip of the seal one day to share , I WILL .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.