Pinksters Puzzles .

By PINKERS

studio desk

Hey look at me , trying to be artistic . I pointed my lens right down the microphone . Not brilliant ofcource but good for me .;-)

I start my day every Monday morning , and end my day every Monday tea time playing the desk at my local radio station . It is the only constructive thing I do now with my week and it gives me scope to select my own playlist and make and play my own jingles . In fact making my own jingles is what gives me such enjoyment and makes my show different from the rest .
(I actually made a fan dabbey dozey new jingle on Friday using great footage from an old musical , and grabbed a couple of tourists who were innocently cycling past the studios , in, to use their applause)

It is one day in the week where I feel I contribute to the local community .(Presenters are hard to find for the 7.30 -9.00 AM show )
EMMMMMM I suppose that means I may be rubbish as they were desperate when they asked me ,, emmmmmm NO MATTER ;-)

The trouble is , I felt a little sad this morning as I had an anonymous text in whilst I was on" AIR" , complaining at the silliness of some of my jingles .
Now they are NOT silly but fun . We are a family show with a wide range of ages amongst our listener and I like to think that I appeal to every age group .
I always play a song for the little "munchkins " that listen with their mothers , so have made a short burst from the original munchkins in the land of OZ as an intro .
OOOOOOOOO DEAR , some one out there was not amused . teehee

Never mind , I now have an extra focus , in trying to find a suitable BLIP each day ,by trying to see my world through a different lens , (and not the ROSE TINTED SPECS I usually use , and gets me in trouble from time to time .;-) )

SOOOOOOOOOOOO the sun is out , the sky is blue (sounds like a cue for a song ) the tide is high (OOO,Another cue for a song ) and I have my third BLIP to add .

What fun. Today is going to be a happy day after all .

(OH FIDDLE DE DE , if I hadn't already taken my BLIP for today , I would have a better one , Aaaaaaaaaaaas, a spider has just marched across my desk and it looked rather photogenic HURUMPF )

Oh well , in the words of Scarlett O'hara , "Tomorrow is another day .................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.