HelenJG

By HelenJG

Psychadelic Splash!

I've been meaning to experiment with water droplets for some time, but not made the effort to set something up. The droplets weren't a huge success, more practice needed there!

Next I had a play with dropping some dice we received as favours from a friends wedding which turned out a bit better. The background is some wallpaper I picked up ages ago with something like this in mind. My flash extension cable wasn't long enough to get to 90 degrees from the glass hence the burnt out line suspect I'll pay some more with these during the week.

Post processing was a mix of Lightroom, Photoshop and Nik ColorFx, the oversaturated slightly vintage look seemed to suit this one, would be interested to know your thoughts

Thanks for looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.