WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Curve

I just couldn't resist it. A bend in the road, an olive tree. It's rare to see lone olive trees by the side of the road. There was a sea breeze and big tumbling skies today, so I went out for a bimble. I ended up in Escales, a village on a hill which has some wonderful views across the plain. I took a ton of photos, but in the end came back to this one. If you go large, you can see not one lot of cables, but two! I couldn't go mono with this one -- I like the bright green and the glitter of the olive leaves too much.

My alternative blip was Escales' cave coopérative, once mighty but now merged with others. Escales is now on my "emergency blip" list -- it's very photogenic.

Blipping early because we are off out tonight to see Kellylee Evans in Béziers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.