Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Architectural Features

Set out today to get a few chores done - usual stuff - collect dry cleaning, do a shop (yawn), have a wander round a craft market. Ok, that's not so usual! Saw some really really pretty things - unfortunately I couldn't photograph a necklace that particularly caught my eye.

I did get bored at times and wandered off to appreciate some of the newer features of the Mall. This spiral staircase with glasswork is stunning. Unfortunately, I didn't have my zoom lens to really give a sense of it - so this is it for now.

Finally got our Entertainer book today and it is bigger and better than last year! G has already gone through it and talking about things to do/try this year! Great day that's ended well too with everything done that we needed. Yay! :)

PS. I should thank all my blip friends for concern over the awful cough I had last week. The doctor didn't give me anything (except antibiotics to use IF things got worse). He said I needed steam into me - so tried that a couple of days and pleased to say - I am MUCH better! Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.