ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Studley Stags.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

After two lovely days, today was a bit misty at home. Mum made breakfast again (I’m going to go home a stone heavier) then, as it was a bit damp outside, we played Scrabble again. I won! That’s 4:7 now. I have between now and December 31st to play 4 more games with Mum and win all of them, then I’ll come out of 2013 on top! :o)

When we were ready, we drove over to Studley Royal for a walk around the deer park. The deer are fed swedes by the keepers in the winter, and on our way back we were walking along the path just as a new lot had been delivered. There are several kinds of deer in the park and they mostly stay in their separate groups, but all bets are off when the swedes are delivered!

Every deer in the park was busy munching, and they let me get quite close before one of the stags started stamping his feet and glaring at me. I got quite a few photos, hopefully some of them turn out (they were all on the film camera, so I shall be back-Blipping this).

We got home with an hour to spare before I had to get my train, so we had a spot of lunch and I packed up my case, then we all drove out to York. It’s always so sad waving my Mum and Dad off at the station, I hate it.

The journey back was much nicer than the journey home – the train was so long that there were two first-class coaches, and by chance I’d ended up in one of them. More leg room, right by the bar, and fewer people (obviously those with normal tickets thought that it was REALLY first class, not just a first class carriage that was being used for normal ticket holders). I had free WiFi all the way home, too! The train was late into Aberdeen by 40 minutes, but M was there to pick me up and take me back to the house. I had a lovely weekend home with my folks; next year I will manage my holidays better and do it more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.