A little night music

Keeping to the Celtic Connections theme of yesterday's blip, I captured these street musicians with their traditional folk instruments outside Starbucks in Buchanan Street. I tried out the Scene Selection setting on my camera for the first time, choosing 'handhelds shots at dusk' to see how it coped with the fading light and lit interiors. It selected automatically ISO 800 allowing a 1/10th sec at f2.8. You can see that 1/10 sec cannot freeze hand movement on the instruments, but then I don't think that really matters when the two outside musicians' faces are sharp and all the 'scene' parts of the image are good. So I'd give this setting full marks. I think the image stabilizer in the camera also must have been doing its job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.