Call the Cows

H spotted a herd of Highland Cattle in a field on the way home yesterday. This is not a usual sight down here and so I went out this morning to see if I could get a decent picture.

Access is tricky, I parked in a layby and was walking along the road blind, corners, no footpath when I was accosted by a lovely long haired retriever. A nice dog and his owner who lived between the road and the cows insisted I walked through his garden to get to the cows (the road is that bad). Of course as soon as I scrambled over the stream to get close to the fence all the cows decided to face the other way and walk off. I hung about for a bit but they really were not playing the game, typical.

There was almost a head butting shot, but it is a bit noisey. I also quite liked this one.

So an oddly early blip from me, I was planning another alternative family portrait but the lighting is proving a challenge, it'll have to wait.

Not a lot to do today, I have a foo fighters song to learn, but not Call the Cows ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.