Step inside

To the wonderland that is H Gee.

I needed to buy a watch battery this morning. Well I say a watch battery, in fact it is a battery for a computer motherboard. Not sure why all small batteries are referred to as watch batteries, anyway... So I popped down the road to H. Gee.

I have been meaning to blip Phil (on the right) for ages but never managed to have a camera with me when I needed to buy stuff. Today however in a fit of alarming forward planning I managed to take the camera with me. Phil was pretty happy for me to take a picture but did not want a full on, in his face shot and I thought you'd all like to see a wider shot of the inside of the store.

You may think it is a muddle but I handed him the obscure battery and within a few seconds he had found me a replacement. Proper service and with a smile.

This alternative gives you a glimpse into the back room, where there is even more stock. Amazing place.

Ironically my day started with a dead office network, luckily Andy appeared just as I was starting to despair.

I have a question to those of you who run businesses... Do you pay your suppliers on time? We do, unless there is a good reason why we shouldn't, in which case we tell them. One of our customers is really making heavy weather of paying for stuff, for no good reason. Deeply annoying. I just wondered if in fact this was normal behaviour!

Take a good large look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.