... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Merton Street Reflections

A more marvellous morning in large ("L").

Well, my day started well...!

I thought I wouldn't be taking many other pictures, but then I noticed that the crocuses had emerged, and then they opened up as the sun streamed onto the lawns... It was very uplifting, and while I was photographing them, a blackbird crept up on me! It was hunting on the lawn, so I kept completely still and it skirted all the way around me allowing me to get close up shots with my macro lens! Gosh, it was so exhilarating.

I've put up a Flickr set.
Highlights:
Droplets on stems
First crocuses
Blackbird macro!
Curious blackbird

p.s. This is just outside Corpus Christi College, between the main site (behind me) and the annexe (the building on the corner, straight ahead).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.