A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Learning.

My daughter Grace is 30 in 3 weeks time but you are never too old to learn. She asked me for crochet hooks and instruction books for Christmas and with some yarn foraged from the cupboard this morning, she sat practising a chain as I made lunch.

We spent the morning sorting out mum's wardrobe ie sorting some things out to send to the charity shops. She found a pair of Hush Puppie boots I haven't worn for a while and, having got some new boots yesterday, thought could go. Turns out they were just what she was contemplating buying and they fit (she took another pair of shoes too for work but that's all good as I now have more space)

We ran out of time really for the wool cupboard so I just got some of the oddment bags out for her to sort through and select from.

With lunch eaten it was all too soon time for her to go (4 hours to Bristol) but not before a quick trying on of the wedding dress, now cleaned and boxed, as you do!

We will see her again in two weeks when we go down for a pre birthday weekend, so that's not too bad. Just wish it was a bit closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.