Journey Through Time

By Sue

Oasis

This is the pond at Burnt Bridge Creek Trail in Vancouver. Just beyond the distant shrubbery is a busy street. We are enjoying the sunshine, a few wispy clouds, a slight cool breeze and NO FOG! Also no rain. For January in the great PNW (pacific northwest) this is not a good thing. Our glamourous sister to the south, California, the Kim Kardashian of states, gets the press about the drought. More drama with hot dry winds that bring on the fires, of course. But, just so you know....the dry conditions extend northward also. We are way below normal for rainfall which does not bode well for this summer.

Thank you again for your kind words on my 1095th blip....although I'm still a bit chagrined and generally pissed irritated with myself for messing it up. All the thank you's were on the Friday the 17th's blip. And everyone went to Monday's blip as that was the one that was picked up as my 1095th blip and you all saw genealogy and no mention of my milestone or any thank you's handed out. That makes me feel bad...but nothing to be done about it. So..it's over and done and I won't mention it again. Promise.

Hope you are having a good weekend everyone.

Keep calm and keep on blipping. I rather like that motto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.