A wet afternoon

A very wet day so it seemed opportune to remain inside. Nothing much on at the cinema so we went upmarket from a cultural point of view with a visit to the art gallery.

The picture shows the atrium of the art gallery. The Coucil has proposed an expansion to the Art Gallery. I am very hazy on the details, but I believe it includes the demolition of this area part of the Gallery.

I was dressed for winter, but due to the cloud and rain it was not actually that cold. As a result of being quite snug I was far took hot in the gallery. Accordingly we fairly quickly adjourned to the cafe of the gallery where I could disrobe. After quite a long interlude in the cafe we had to leave as the gallery was about to close. So much for my exposure to culture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.