Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Photographers assistant

Despite what the weatherman reported we actually had a beautiful day here at home so, as I had the day free from work, we decided to head down to Trentham Gardens near Stoke. It is around 28 miles South of home and the journey went well, clear blue skies all the way and so it remained until 2 miles from Trentham. Then we hit the fog with visibility down to around 200m. Never mind we thought, we are here now.

It was our first visit and despite not seeing far we were rather impressed, particularly with the gardens and lakeside walks, so a return is assured. I have numerous misty, atmospheric images I could show you from the day but it is this one (I know, another robin) that made me smile.

I had left my camera bag on the grass as I went to capture a misty lake shot only to find this little chap on my bag when I returned. He quite happily flitted around from compartment to compartment for quite a few minutes until he realised that I didn't have any food. He then promptly left a large, slimy white deposit (poo!) all over one of my lenses before darting off. Thanks for that.

All in all though, a great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.