Angelique

By Angelique

" IF WE LIVED ON THE TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN "

As sung by the great Cleo Laine. I was really spoilt for choice today. Took 9 photos starting with this morning on the way to work. As I looked across to Taunton, all I could see was a 'sea of mist'. There was no land, in fact when I showed Mr A today's fotos, he thought it was looking towards the Bristol Channel. But I liked this one because you can see "Wills Neck" in the distance, the highest peak on the Quantock Hills. At over 420m, it often has it's own weather!

The day had started quite gloomy but soon we were bathed in warm sunlight. In fact this afternoon on our favourite walk, it felt quite balmy.

Down the bottom of the hill, over the stile gate, is what is called Keeper's Cottage. Very well known around here and it has recently began a major restoration. When they first purchased it, I used to think of it as Rupert Bears house. You see we call this area, Rupert Country because it is so like the area the stories were drawn in.

Phoebe loved all the different rabbit/ fox smells etc. In fact I noticed there were far more large holes dug by probably huge colonies of rabbits. Can't believe it would be badgers since they've slaughtered most of them!

I hope you like my picture book blip and that you have all enjoyed a good Monday. Glad though, that its nearly over. Sleep well fellow blip friends and thank you for visiting my world in the countryside. God Bless x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.