Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blue on Blue

“12” on top of the Space Needle on a gorgeous sunny clear blue sky Seattle afternoon. In case you didn’t see the “12” explanation on yesterday’s blip --these flags are all over town, signifying the 12th member of the Seahawks football team (=THE FANS) whose team won the game yesterday and will play the Denver Broncos in the Superbowl Feb. 2. Seattle will be crazy til then and these flags will keep flying and multiply I suspect! (I even watched bits of the second half.)

We were at the Pacific Science Center to see the AMAZING exhibit of giant photos of food- so I was trying to think of an original food blip (er, not exactly my thing...).
If you are interested in food photography or the science of food and cooking from these amazing books (which of course I knew nothing about...must say the science of it all intrigues me...) check out this link The Photography of Modernist Cuisine--there’s a teaser 1 min video. It’s phenomenal and beautiful!

But the Iconic Seattle Blues won out for today. I’ll try food another day.

Edit: I just HAD to add this! I was watching Downton Abbey last night after the game and this came up at the very beginning. could I have imagined it??? Well today I remembered I had taped it so here is how it looked !!!! 12 on downton then THIS with "loud louder loudest" on the screen on this Seattle public TV station. (the UW said they were going to measure the decibels of the yelling noise. Not sure if they did). (grandsons swear Seattle is in the guinness book of records for loudest cheering..!) CRAZY Seattle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.