Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Crazy in Seattle!

twelve and twenty-four
Seahawks mania today
who’s Lynch anyway?


Lynch is Marshawn Lynch, running back for the Seattle Seahawks football team which is playing here today for the NFL (National football league) championship against the San Francisco 49ers. The winner goes to the SUPERBOWL! About a week ago I started noticing “12” signs all over town - on businesses, parking lots, homes, cars, ( one of the buildings downtown has their windows lit up in a giant “12”.) I asked H what that was about and he didn’t know either! Ha, why didnt I just ask a grandchild? “12” is the 12th man on a football team = the FANS!

Got this photo this foggy morning walking down one of my “Onestreet” streets, Eastlake. It’s a rather typical view on this busy street so couldn’t resist using it on this day. Voxx is one of the “newer” coffee shops nearby, but the Zoo Tavern is a long time Seattle institution - lots of games, only beer, no food... you can see 2 “12”s in their window --the bottom one says "I'm in" -the lights aren’t on as it’s not open yet... In back of that is another long established 14 Carrot Cafe, with a guy walking toward us (in front of the last coffee cart in Seattle) that I believe has a Seahawk on his hat.

I'm sure my grandsons AND their parents have their Seahawks jerseys on today - I’m posting this just as the game is supposed to start..... but I’ve got other stuff to do. (I do hear the TV upstairs being switched on....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.