Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A sparkling day!

After the storm yesterday this afternoon sunshine was most welcome!  I liked the rust against the blue sky of this boat on the dock across the street.    (I was playing with making a bunch of pictures from every angle of one thing --surprising how many just wouldn't do at all.,..)


A lovely surprise bonus today was a coffee with blippers Connections and Pilipo who were in Seattle for a wedding yesterday and called this morning.  We were able to go get them, have a coffee and a snack (including wedding cake, thank you!), a bit of a chat in our home and then take them to the bus back to Bellingham. ….fun to meet blippers.. who become "real" friends! 

EDIT: OK, I changed the photo to the blippers here.     Thanks to all who commented on the rusty anchor and that blue blue sky- it was an assignment/experiment I had been wanting to do.  but when I go back later to see this day, (in a blip book?)  what I will want to remember is the very nice but short surprise visit from Connections and Pilipo !!  I did a quick pix asking where they wanted to be --Connections wanted to stand on the stairs to the 3rd floor and be Tall!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.