Competition

The pile of cushions and pillows covered by an old towel at one end of the sofa is keenly sought after by my leg with the cast - and the little Fur Child. As soon as I move he sneaks in!

This was cat 1, leg 0. But not for long and you can see by the look on the face of New Zealand's most expensive black cat, he's predicting a change in the scores ;-)

Speaking of predictions, I see Ken Ring is saying whale strandings on Farewell Spit predicted yesterday's 6.2 earthquake at Ekatahuna in the lower North Island. While Farewell Spit and Ekatahuna are on the same latitude, that's an extremely long bow to draw.

Unless of course we're talking about my Fur Child's unease and distress as a portent to seismic activity. Then we're onto something because I'll be able to make a truck load of $s out other peoples anxieties.

And yes, my tongue is firmly in my cheek ;-)

The Fur Child is slowly showing signs of less stress. I've appreciated a day where I've had few demands and nowhere to be. The new purple cast is a vast improvement on the first purple cast and the dreaded moon boot. It might be a little sloppy around my calf but it's a great fit on my foot. And for now that's all that matters.

I'm able to fully to relax and as that happens I note a deep tiredness is starting to surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.