Frost

There haven't been too many frosts this year so it's nice to see a bit of sparkle.
I am a bit sleepy after having worked in my dad's shop for the day. I did it before Christmas and it was really busy. Today was very quiet and it was a long, long day!
But I enjoyed it. It makes a nice change to drive to work, get myself some things for lunch in Waitrose, get a cup of tea and get to the shop and do all the lights, music etc.
And then locking up at 5pm and walking back to the car. It reminded me I used to enjoy working!!
My mum went to collect the Little Misses at school for me. And watched my dazzling display of parenting as Miss E made herself a ham and Dairylea sandwich for dinner and Miss L had peanut butter on toast.
All eaten standing on chairs at the kitchen counter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.