Stalks in the Snow

It's been snowing here all day.
The Little Misses were happy to stay indoors and play. Making as much mess as it is possible to make!
We've done painting, made chocolate rice krispie cakes, played pairs (Miss E has always been freakishly good at it and it appears Miss L shares her talents. They both beat me without me having to let them!), dressed up as fairies and ran around the house for hours, built lego towers, done jigsaws, read stories and played catch with balloons.
I'm hoping that they're at school tomorrow because that's me about done on the entertainment front!!!!
And Mr K and I also managed to sort out our shambles of a bedroom. Drawers and cupboards sorted, bags for charity shops, rags and odd socks binned, blanket box (which hasn't been opened since we shoved a load of stuff in it when we moved in) emptied and moved to the dining room to house crafty stuff, pictures hung.
Phew!
Last Sunday when we were eating dinner Miss E piped up "why do we always have to have roast dinner?" in an irritating ungrateful whine.
So today I made corned beef hash. With peas and carrots.
The Little Misses turned their nose up it (bloody ingrates) so Mr K and I ate the lot. I am now feeling stuffed and really quite unwell.
In contrast the Little Misses are moaning because they're hungry. That'll learn 'em!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.