Snowy Walk

About five minutes after I Blipped last night saying that I hoped school would be open today I got an email saying that it was closed.
So it was another day of entertaining the Little Misses.
By 9am we had decorated superhero armbands (toilet roll holders) with stars and glitter and pipe-cleaners and pom-poms and stickers and feathers and googly eyes. They really are quite spectacular!
We had a PDF from school with some work for Miss E so we did a bit of that: colouring; writing words under pictures; cutting out pictures of pizza toppings, rolling a dice to see how many of each topping to put on the pizza and then writing the sums and the totals. All good fun!
At 1130am my neighbour from up the lane called round to see if we wanted to go up to her house. God yes!!!
The pleasure I felt at being given the opportunity to get out of the house just about outweighed the embarrassment I felt that Mrs D had caught me in my pyjamas with scratty greasy hair, Miss E in just her jim-jam top and Miss L stark naked. We're practically trailer-trash!!
So after lunch we slid our way up the lane. Annoyingly the kids were all quite grouchy and complaining about each other. The irony of four and six year old girls whinging that the other one was too bossy was completely lost on them!
But it was nice to see Mrs D, have some adult conversation and drink lots of tea.
While I was there I got an email to say that school is open tomorrow. Thank the Lord!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.