Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Ladies who Lunch

This is Miss E with her lovely friend Miss A. They've known each other since they were a few weeks old and it still takes me by surprise to see them so - relatively - grown up!
Today we came over to Milton Keynes for a sleepover with Miss A (and more importantly for us, our good friends Z and K)
I had an alterior motive as I'd booked a wedding make-up trial at the Clinique Counter in John Lewis and wanted some moral suppport!
I don't wear make up and never have so I have no clue about what looks good on me or where on earth you start buying/applying/removing it. But two children are taking their toll and I'm starting to look a little raggedy around the edges so I think a little help wouldn't go amiss on my wedding day!
I've seen women sat at those counters and never dreamed I'd be one of them!!
It was really fun and the results were surprisingly nice - although took some getting used to despite being very subtle and barely there. I've booked a re-visit for a couple of weeks and I'm going to give her a bit more of a free rein. Eek!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.