Oblivious...

Thanks for all the kind comments and stars for yesterday's misty river shot. Tody we have quite a different water user, one of the keen and energetic members of the Rowing Club, working up a sweat in the chilly January dusk. She seemed oblivious to the beauty all around her, but maybe she was absorbing it subliminally.

The trees in the distance are the location of a major magpie roost. As I walked back towards the car along the far side of the Rowing Lake I counted over 100 birds, and I'm sure many more were tucked away out of sight.

This evening I gave a talk about the wildlife of the river to our local RiverCare groups. I should have checked the projector box before I set off, as when I arrived I found that several items were missing, including the power cable! There was a moment of panic before a suitable one was found at the venue, and I just had to manage without the laser pointer. They were a really nice group, and it was good to chat at the end. Several people asked what camera I used!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.