I love being outdoors, but...

...I draw the line when the temperature sinks close to zero degrees (Fahrenheit). No photo walking for this Blipper today. It was w-a-y too cold. Bob and I drove to the feed store to get two large bags of peanut chips and sunflower chips for the birds (and treats for Gulliver). Detouring through Chagrin River Park, I asked Bob to wait while I grabbed a couple of blips from the pedestrian bridge. I did NOT linger. The trail was icy, the wind chilly, and the temperature was about 10 degrees. More of the same predicted for tomorrow and beyond.

Thanks to all who liked my little towhee yesterday. I hope to get a better towhee blip as soon as it warms up a bit. In the meantime, you'll probably see more "grab and go" blips from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.