Return to the North

By Viking

Colac Bay

Headed into Invercargill today to 'get a few things' (spent a bloody fortune!)

Had emptied the freezer before I came down so it could be defrosted so today I filled it back up again - there's a months allowance gone on meat and veg basically. Also 'treated' myself to a new set of cutlery. I had had my other set since I got married 25+ years ago and was looming pretty grim. Bought a cheap set from the Warehouse although am sorry now I didn't spend a bit more as these look like one good cut of a tough steak and they will bend. We will see!

The weather when I left Tui was fine so put three loads if washing out. Saw this shot in the way in to Invercargill but decided to photograph it on the way back! Big mistake !!! By time I for back to it, it was pissing down with rain, gale force winds and temps of around 9c. It was thus a VERY quick stop with the iPhone camera.

Have HDR'd it so that you can see a wee but more of the colour in it.

I love the fact that these wee small places have these 'statues'/ works of art. guess Colac Bay is a bit of a surfers paradise for the south west!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.