Return to the North

By Viking

Same old same old

Honestly if I thought my shots were getting predictable in Murch, they certainly are here. Back to McCracken's Point to check out the view.

Busy day today
House wise I used a shoe heel to put up various picture hooks and pictures (really is looking like my house now) The toolbox was left behind at my old place by the dozy removal men hence the shoe heel!

The Sky man came round to hook up my Sky ( I wouldn't have minded hooking up with him too, gosh he was cute and he had a LOVELY southern burr to his voice) Alas he had a wedding ring on (and I may and I do only mean may, have been old enough to be his mother!)

After Troy came and went I headed into school to sort out a few things. It is pretty difficult when I haven't met up yet with the principal who was babysitting last term - but I have got some pictures up in my office to 'make it mine'.

Already ahve a couple of things to deal with which is cool. SImon the tech teacher (and another Pom) came round to say hi which was sweet of him. SO now I've met the EO, AP and Tech teacher. On Tuesday (my birthday in Te Anau) I apparently missed the DP and the English teacher. So word is out that am here :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.