Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cameras

Took Auntie on an errand, then we went to Craft Warehouse and I had a photograph matted and framed and it came out great. We did a bit of lunch, picked up the picture as it was done then, and then I headed for home and dropped my camera off to get the sensor cleaned. Maybe I'll get it back tomorrow. In the meantime, this photo taken in their store with my little point and shoot is it for the day. A lovely, crisp and breezy day, at least at my aunt's place, but clouds gathered as it might actually rain tomorrow.

The man I talked with yesterday is thrilled beyond pieces with the invitations to their reunion, which are already printed with my image on it. I think it might be this one. What happened is that they found the image via Panoramio and he downloaded it but Office Depot wouldn't print it without photographer's permission. So, he went on a search but couldn't find me. He turned that over to a friend, and this man found me right away. I gave permission by e-mailing Office Depot and they printed it up right away. This lovely man wants two of my images for him to print out and frame. I told him he could do that...here you go..free. He keeps insisting that I charge him something. I don't know what to charge him. Any ideas? I just sent him my file for him to print out what he wants. It's not that big of a deal to me, as this 77 year old man is very nice and I am happy to share. I haven't really sold my photos, so I don't know what is fair. $25 each? $10 each. $35 for the pair? Help!!!

See ya later,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.