Dry, cool and misty. The horses are going crazy having been barred access to the fields for over a week. Sultan is at the best of times a rascal, constantly annoying the other two, so today I thought it was time to give them an hour or twos peace and took him with us on the walk. Wish in retrospect I had taken the time to clean him and ridden. He spent the whole walk annoying me in his playful way. Difficult to get angry but enough to make it tiring.

Can tell that spring isn't here yet - when I stopped to let him graze he was not at all impressed by the grass. A few nibbles and he wanted to move on.

I am seriously behind on Bliping, wish I had some of Sultan's excess energy. Keep falling asleep when I shouldn't and vice versa. Perhaps it's not just the JD that needs a service & oil change!

Tomorrow we might get some snow which would make us all, especially the horses, very happy. Then showering the dogs undercarriage after the walk will become reundant for a while.

Tomorrow will be a great day for all us Blipers, I can feel it in my rattling bones.

(Thos are my gloves on Sultan's back!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.