Angelique

By Angelique

" WE WERE HOLDING BACK THE FLOOD " -Take That

Today I had to go into Taunton to do the weekly food shop and this time I managed to persuade Phoebe to come with me.

Tesco is right next to French Weir and the park. As we crossed the bridge I was amazed to see so much water. We have had floods here before, but I have never seen this amount.

I'm told by Mr A that this is an 'eel ladder' but dont think it would be much good with this amount of water passing through it. Phoebe loved running round the park, wish now I had taken a ball for her to chase. Maybe next time.

It has been over 4 weeks since I began with this virus and I'm still feeling the effects. Started taking a decongestant again to try and clear the tickly cough which has just re-appeared. Singing in just over 2 weeks, so need to be fit with no coughing!!

I start a new stain glass project on Friday, so have been getting organised for that. I'm going to try and create a Tiffany style lampshade. Probably the hardest thing to make as it has to be so accurate! Oh well, I can but try.
Bought the mirror today for my Art Deco piece and my tutor is going to make a wooden frame in Ash. When it's complete, I will let you see it.

Thank you for the lovely comments on my sky. They dont happen like that very often, shame.

Hope your Wednesday has been kind to you. NO RAIN TODAY - yipee. But we'll probably pay for that tomorrow.
Already Thursday looming and I can see the weekend sneaking round the corner.

Sending warm hugs and love to you all fellow blippers. We're in this journey together:)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.