creative lenna

By creativelenna

brrrrrr . . . .

The temperature is only 49F (9C) now -so I could not help but share this photo of Asia and Chloe I took earlier today. Steven left them home with me until later in the afternoon because he works outside in a tent or open pole barn and the dogs seemed to have trouble warming up over there the other day. I don't think they minded me covering them up with a quilt!

Winter in Florida is supposed to be warmer than this!! Usually we have a bit of a cold spell and then back to a more normal low of 55F to a high of 70F or so this time of year. Today it was only 40F to 60F -brrrrr. There is something about the humidity in the air here that makes these temperatures harder to take than when we lived up north and it was even colder. Or . . . I have turned into a wimp since moving to Florida!

I had a variety of photos to chose from today including the shadows of a palm tree on the side of our house this morning, our orange tree with even more blossoms, more of Chloe and Asia keeping warm, a trip back and forth across the river in 2 different boats, with 3 dogs, lovely water and sky , plus another journal page. That I have uploaded to flickr -in case you wanted to see how it was coming along. I discovered I only have 4 more sets of pages to do and that journal will be filled! But despite all that variety to choose from, I give you my lovely sweet dogs to enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.