Stars over the Old Sheds

With a gorgeous mild starry night out there, how could I resist jumping the fence to go and take this photo of my neighbour's old farm sheds under the star-filled sky?

A couple of days ago, I mentioned an 28 February Blipmeet for Christchurch blippers who were interested in trying out some Astrophotography. There's been a good response so far, but there's been a bit of a change of plan re the venue; we're now meeting at the Blue Duck, Motukarara for a bit of dinner (or coffees and desserts) to do the introductions, discuss settings and the basics before heading out into the wilds of Banks Peninsula.

If you'd like to come along, head over to my profile page - there you'll find my email address, so drop me a line and we'll make arrangements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.