All quiet on the farm

Another rural shed shot today, but this time not from my beloved Banks Peninsula, but North Canterbury, south of Amberley. Maybe I should start a Sheds of New Zealand group??? ;-)

There's not a lot happening on a Sunday at this farm, so it would seem. I shot this from the passenger seat (notice the camera data below) as we headed north to catch up with friends of the family in Amberley. Luckily the weather held for us on the way there, but not so on the way home. The clouds did indeed bring the promised rain.

With just a few hours to go untl the start of the working week, it seems to have been one of those "where did the weekend go" sort of weekends. Ah well. Only another 5 days until the next one :-)

Thanks for all the comments on my Astro Blip last night. I'm glad there's been a good response to the prospect of an astro-blipmeet, it's a shame so many of you won't be able to make it who would like to, what with you not being in Christchurch and all that.... maybe next time eh? Don't forget, if you'd like to join the fun on 28 feb, drop me a line

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.