Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

MonoMonday - Closeup of a Tiger Lily

It's been stinking hot here in the forest today, with the mercury hitting a maximum of 30.4C.  I've taken respite from the heat by doing a few hours work in front of the computer, but my office - off the sunroom - isn't exactly the coolest place in the house either.

With the heat curtailing my usual walks with the dogs - they certainly weren't up for more walks up any of the bush or canyons, no matter if they do have streams - I decided to plump for a close-up as the evening cooled down slightly.

Braving the hordes of sandflies, I plumped for these Tiger Lilies as my subject for the day, choosing a colourful black and white rather than a more native green one, if you catch my drift.

I decided to slow the shutter speed on this shot as the flower moved in the very light breeze, hence the slightly dreamy blurry look.

I think I might revisit these flowers for BikerBears "Blossoming" weekly challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.