The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Adoration

In the early days, Gus was much too shy to look into anyone's face at this distance, even Wifie's. He's bolder now. He adores her, though if you look carefully into that hand, there is a little treat for him! He's not above a bit of bribery.

We had that rare thing today: sunshine. There wasn't much of it, but it made a few brief showings, including during this walk over the Knott. We had been to Staveley earlier, planning for a walk there, but the rain came down and we retreated to Wilf's for lunch. It was still raining when we came out, so we returned home.

I've been absent for two days, a combination of the persistent greyness and rain with a certain deliberate intent - I wanted to break the sequence so that I didn't find myself slipping into an obsession with trying to complete an uninterrupted year. There are other things I need to concentrate on and the end of the week at work demanded time and focus.

We are out this evening, to catch up finally with Philomena. I shall be back later to catch up with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.