'Happy Oz Day'

I decided to take a trip into town tonight to watch the fireworks display down at the Docklands. I got there with about one minute to set up my tripod before the fireworks began. Couldn't find parking so had to walk run from the city just to get there only to find out that the spot I had in mind was all fenced off and under construction. Looks like some major redevelopment works going on down there. Anyway had to force my way through the crowds and find enough room to set up amongst the thousands of people there. The fireworks ran for around 15 minutes and were spectacular, but I was feeling disappointed with the location and not having any space to get a good view anywhere. MsMun has made me feel a little bit happier as she though some of the shots were very good.

In other news today, I found that one of our Guinea Pigs had given birth either overnight or this morning and is now the proud parent of two baby's. They actually look much bigger that what I was expecting, and fully developed. I think I was expecting a helpless, hairless pink little babies that wouldn't be able to do anything for themselves.

Hope everyone in Oz has enjoyed their day.

Another hottie forecast tomorrow, so I think we're going to be heading to the beach for the day.

Just added this LINK to MsMun's entry today showing the baby piggies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.