Transitoire

By Transitoire

The dark clouds blow away

A stormy start lead to a refreshingly sunny day. It was exactly what was needed, and hopefully that kick-up-the-arse will work wonders! My essay was what needed to be prioritised today, and luckily it is now aggressively cut, and pretty much ready to be handed in. I think I will probably do another read-through before it goes, but it is there I think.

I’m such a worrier when it comes to stuff like this. I’m never certain whether I have truly done my best…although I think that is the perfectionist in me too. On verra.

To break up the monotony of continuous work, Thom and I went out for a little bit, and I loved the reflections of the light on the bridge. Pretty awesome really! Once my work was done, I was more than relieved to then spend the evening snuggling and watching animated films and eating massive amounts of pizza. Sometimes that is all you need for a chill-out.


Incidentally, one of my favourite songs:-

When the grey skies turn to blue
And the dark clouds blow away
In the morning of a new life
When the sun comes shining through
When the grey skies turn to blue
Meet me on a bright and windy day
When the breeze has blown the grey skies far away
High upon a hillside when the sun comes shining through
And the grey skies turn to blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.