The Mysterious Red Spots...

Going to the cashpoint?

THIS is the reason why you should take your camera with you, even if it is just a walk down the road...

Nothing much came out of the ATM but much come from the top of this droplet laden Royal Mail box! The one in Salisbury’s Market Place has been replaced in the “refurbishment” and all that brand new scarlet paint had every drop beading very nicely. Cool on LARGE

The bright street lamps provided the light source and the ambient yellow glow.

Luckily, I still had the Sigma EX 24-70mm f2.8 on the camera, from yesterday’s London trip. Here, wide open at its longest and at closest focus. This not being a vibration reducing lens, I was lucky to get away with such a shutter speed – 1/125 would normally be recommended., not a mere 1/25th.

However, the best bits for me are the lovely rounded bokeh, accentuating the blobbiness of the overall image, taking it somewhere rather magical, unusual and mysterious, like some giant red toadstool....

This weather so bad – the Boathouse pub opposite has lost all its awning – saw it crumpled in the river when I looked out this morning!

Huge thanks for hoisting my three LUVVLY Ladies up to the top of the Spotlights - such pouting and posing in bitterly cold January winds surely deserve all the exposure - Now, Now! - they can get! I do wonder if my passing pic of the shoot is getting more online coverage than the actual one they were trying to get themselves!

Am down my father's tomorrow. I'd emailed the Ladies pic to my brother. (He doesn't look at Blip). His text in return was quite straight-to-the-point - and not too complimentary! After saying only in London etc, I then added I bet I wouldn't get such a blip down at my Dad's for tomorrow. After a few minutes he suggested dressing my 81 year old Pa in his sister's clothes... He was joking. I said that that was a splendid idea. (I wasn't joking...). The texts have gone silent. I wonder why??

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.