The New Forest Trickle...

To dispel any rumours about the content of my Blip today, I thought I should get this up early (ish).

This mere trickle in the Forest has turned into quite an attractive mini river, after all the recent rains. Quite a lot of Forest actually looks quite similar to this, it is far more than just being trees!

You can see why I was attracted to this scene, the low morning winter sun raking through and the bubbling water gurgling and meandering...Looks quite refreshing in LARGE

And yes, a black and white version was tried but it just looked harsh and rather cold, whereas in real life the scene was pretty and joyfully effervescent. Take away the coldness, it could be almost spring-like!

Lens is Nikkor 16-85mm VR

Will be back to Blip later after the visit to my Dad's is over and I return home. Hope you all have a great Monday - and get some good Blips!

The Blip one year ago - below, right - shows what can be done with an everyday kitchen colander!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.