Brotographer

By Brotographer

Acceptance Day 2

The name is in reference to Acceptance Day last year when Ali got his job and some other positive stuff happened (can't remember).
This time around, Eve got a job and I got accepted for an assessment centre! This also happens to be the exact day I got accepted for my WMG internship last year. Hope it's a sign. Rejection Day is never far away though, gotta be careful.


So this photo combines two shots taken on different days. The one of the bad weather is very applicable to these days.


So I woke up super late after my brilliant 14 hours of sleep. Straight to terrace bar for an exec meeting, our last official one it seems. Lots to talk about, including the upcoming PhotoWeek and dilemmas surrounding elections.
After, I headed home to chill with Anu and Eve. Guess who joined? Mark and Aimee! Hadn't seen them properly in ages, which means it was awesome to catch up over a couple beers.
In the evening, I found myself about to be home alone, with everybody else doing something fun. Now that is NOT what uni unay is about. So I joined Anu on a pub crawl for a guy's called Paul's birthday. He's a friendly guy, and there were plenty of friends there including Matt, Shane, Mark, Aimee, Johannes, Giles, Rebecca... What a good choice it was to go out (OBVS). Benji's followed by Robbin's where we played pool until it shut. My new favorite finisher, the no-glasses, came out on the final shot against Mark and Aimee (Matt and me were a team). A bit of touche le cup, followed by Kelseys. Five jugs of something way too sweet,a brilliant fall and an entertaining walk home. What a night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.