A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cables.

I didn't walk this morning as I had a dental appointment and thought it might be a bit of a rush. Shame I didn't really as there were deer a plenty to be seen. Thanks S for the photos.

I did think I would walk to the dentist and therefore get some blip opportunities but the weather was vile (again). A walk to the waterfall at Goit Stock was muted to see the beck in spate but, for similar reasons, that didn't happen either.

So, as the afternoon darkens, I had to turn to my knitting for a blip. Since Christmas I have finished this cardigan made out of natural Jacobs wool and for once I am really pleased with it (I'm often dissatisfied with things for myself.) I like the pattern with cabled ribs particularly.

Daughter Grace put in her orders when home at Christmas based on the yarn I had in store. She chose a rather vintage style top which is cabled all over in this silky finish yarn.

I enjoy doing it except when I lose the cable needle, usually under the settee cushions!

Perhaps someone could invent a cable needle holder to go round your neck!

( A year ago we had arrived in Hong Kong!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.