A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Can you see it?

The forecast wasn't bad for today (although there was drizzle in the air) and it was also meant to be the last of the 'mild' days before the Arctic blast arrives, so I suggested a walk up to St Ives after Pilates.

We stuck to the road, as we weren't dressed for mud and headed to Lady B's for lunch. This route took me past this sculpture which has been blipped before but not by me, as I rarely walk this way. It is very easily missed if you don't know it is there.

Many of the wood sculptures dotted around the estate are past their best as they are rotting away. Lady Blantyre has lost her book and most of her skirt and the witch has lost her cauldron! As I suspect this was what they were designed to do we have to accept the change.

My friend and I had a nice lunch and chat and then braved the mud to walk around Coppice Pond on the way home.

A pleasant way to spend a Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.