Mono Monday winch

Well, taking notes from hobbs about texture and light, here is my first attempt at MonoMonday, hosted by Paladian, thank you both! I anticipated this would be hard to accomplish, but keeping those things hobbs talked about in mind made it easier for me. I have tried converting images to mono before without much luck.

To see the image in color, check my blipfolio. The image next to it shows the boat the winch is attached to, a melonseed sailboat hand built by my dad :)

I also made a short slideshow video today of my art journal work last week (3 spreads!) as well as a few photos on the river with Captain Steve in another hand built boat, The Helen Marie! I enjoy composing these videos to music and I hope you enjoy taking a peek.

Granite counters come Thursday!!
The electrician, plumber and appliances come next week~~~I can't believe it but I think the project will finish ahead of schedule : ) I will get back to visiting you soon, promise! Thanks for coming by, very appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.