SUCH PROMISE!

Whenever we have a few sunny spells, Mr. HCB is out in his garden and greenhouse working - and this week was no exception - he was planting seeds. We now have in our conservatory little pots with lettuce, chilli, tomatoes, and spring onion seeds, so we need to watch where we are walking.

Next week he will be planting poppies, nasturtiums, marigolds and hollyhocks and we will then be watching carefully to "see how they grow"!

I already had a blip sorted for today, but saw a jar filled with poppy seed heads on the conservatory window sill, and thought that I could try out my macro skills and this is the result.

There are thousands of seeds inside these poppy heads, and once Mr. HCB has planted a trayful, we intend scattering the rest of the seeds outside our garden fence, so that all who pass by can enjoy the beauty of them. If you look at my blip last year on the 4th June, this is what I hope we will see in a few months' time.

Inside these dull looking, uninteresting, dried up and disintegrating seed heads is such promise - I will blip them later in the year so that you can enjoy them too!

Gardens are not made by singing 'Oh, how beautiful,'
and sitting in the shade.
Rudyard Kipling


Thank you once again for all your kind comments and best wishes on yesterday's blip - I am so pleased that many of you will be making a Blessings Jar and look forward to seeing your blips!

I did make a splint for my right thumb and then did some typing during the evening, but it was very sore again this morning, so I am resting it once I have uploaded this, but I am still looking at your blips and enjoying them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.