Scribbler

By scribbler

To everything there is a season

An assortment of crosses, crucifixes, and rosaries.
A memorial to Pete Seeger (May 3, 1919 — January 27, 2014).

Assortment is today's DDW challenge.



Pete Seeger, beloved singer, songwriter, and social activist, has left us.
May his music live on in our hearts, and may his example lead us to peace and justice.

To everything, turn, turn, turn,
there is a season, turn, turn, turn,
and a time to every purpose under heaven.

------------------------------

An interesting phenomenon occurred as I edited this iPhone image in iPhoto on my Mac. I achieved a shimmering effect of light in the background, with a mirage-like scene with gleaming water and distant mountains. Yes! That's just what I want for my blip, I thought. But when I clicked on Info to record a description, the image darkened and the light faded.

Isn't that how it is with Pete Seeger? We saw a light, we took for granted that it would be with us always, and suddenly it was gone.

Rest in peace, Pete Seeger,
and may the unfailing light of God shine perpetually upon you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.