Contre-Jour Trees

From my window this morning, I could see the light on this slope and the fluffy clouds behind. So I headed on down to Happy Valley and climbed up the side a bit. It was very steep and very slippy from all the rain. I got myself to a position where the tree blocked the sun and cast these lovely shadows straight at me. After this I carried on up the hill and attracted the attention of the denizens who flocked around me imagining I was Santa Claus, or more likely, a farmer with a bag of feed pellets. The front one was cheeky enough to suck the strap of my camera bag. I remonstrated with her and they all chose to wander off. I made my way back down the slippery slope again (using the support of my tripod to prevent me from going aahs over apex) and puffed my way back up my hill for a well earned cup of coffee.

This afternoon was taken up by an organizational meeting with some of my Photo Club friends. It's been good to have a bit of sunshine here. I hope you've had some too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.